top of page
Search
mingchm

Final Reflection

Pt1


This course taught me a lot this quarter. The article annotation and analysis assignment taught me a useful way to examine our sources. From predict to the summary, This process gives me an example of academic reading. This improved my reading skill and process to read more comprehensively and thoughtfully. Before, when I start to read an article, I start immediately. Now I understand to first check the title and analyze it. Then do some research about the author and predict the main topic. After that, We check the paragraph one by one carefully. This process taught me to think first before I take action. This will make us more effective.


The second thing I learned is team communication. In our group project, we record a podcast. This is how we learn to communicate and teamwork. Before, I believe after we distributed our works we could work separately. In this course, we have a synchronized work. We learn to outline our meeting, be tolerant of the mistakes of others, and carefully check everyone's progress.


Pt2

The first issue could be the time issue. Since this course is demanding, we have many assignments on Sunday. At the beginning of the quarter, I missed or made some of my assignments late. So I need to rearrange my time and carefully finish my schedule. After that, I missed fewer assignments and arrange my time better.


The second issue is writing. After the reading and assignments on website connect. I make fewer grammatical mistakes and could make the sentence better and my article more structured.



8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Week 6 Blog: My Three Sources

Disney put a lot of effort into character diversity. According to Sean Griffin, a guest in the podcast "Disney Is Taking Stereotypes And...

1 Comment


kaiyund
Mar 15, 2021

Hi Warren! I also learned from teamwork. I have the same idea with you before that I can do a project individually, but the podcast project teaches me the importance of communication. We can only improve through the communication. Lastly, I want to say that it is very happy to work with you as group. Thank you for helping me so much! Hoping you can have a better future.

Like
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page